Love Oakland - A Benefit for Those Affected by the Ghost Ship Fire

This album is dedicated to the 36 people that lost their lives on December 2nd, 2016, in what would come to known as the Ghost Ship Fire. Sons and daughters, parents, friends and lovers. You were talented, kind, curious and creative. Oakland lost a part of itself that day, a gap we've come to fill with memories, laughter and tears. We will carry you with us always, in our hearts.

Love Oakland

A twelve song compilation with all proceeds going to the which was started in the wake of the ghost ship fire to help artists maintain and keep their living spaces in the Oakland area.

Released July 28, 2017.

Mastered by Jonah Strauss at Survivor Studios in Oakland.
Without the hard work and cooperation of so many people this album would not have been possible.

Released on Digital/Vinyl on Loose Grip Records, distributed by Danger Collective (US).

Pressing Information

Limited Edition 12" vinyl with cover and insert art by Oakalnd Artist John Felix Arnold III

Track Listing:

1. Damaged Bug - Anchorite Showdown
2. Planet B - Never Let Me Down Again
3. Nopes - Shedding
4. Naked Lights - Hyde
5. Scraper - Lookin' for Pain
6. HGS - Mopey Monster / Klown March
7. Saba Lou - Love Letter Full of Promises
8. New Faultlines - Mendocino
9. Tony Molina - Fluff
10. King Khan - The Mourning Song
11. Silver Shadows - You Were Right (Part Time Punks Session)
12. Jaime Paul Lamb - When I'm Gone